Executive Committee

The Boston Healthcare Preparedness Coalition’s Executive Committee acts as the Boston HPC executive council and provides strategic leadership to the Coalition. The Executive Committee consists of ten standing discipline representatives, two members from each of the five core disciplines, nominated or appointed by their discipline, as well as the Chair, Co-Chair, and Boston HPC Manager. This Committee leads the development and implementation of strategic planning to provide the framework for Boston HPC activities.

Executive Committee members:

Discipline Member Name and Contact
Community Health Centers
Maria Papadopoulos
DOT House Health
Maria.Papadopoulos@dothousehealth.org
Emergency Medical Services
Deputy Superintendent Steve McHugh
Boston EMS
mchugh@bostonems.org
Erin Serino
Boston EMS
serino@bostonems.org
Hospitals
Laura Hahn
Boston Medical Center
laura.hahn@bmc.org
Ashley Miller
Boston Children’s Hospital
Ashley.miller2@childrens.harvard.edu
Long Term Care
Sakhonh Kheuamun
Hebrew SeniorLife
sakhonhkheuamun@hsl.harvard.edu
Alternating:
Corinne Curran
The Boston Home
ccurran@thebostonhome.org
Sean Kukauskas
Spaulding Rehabilitation Network
skukauskas@partners.org
Public Health
Stacey Kokaram
Boston Public Health Commission
SKokaram@bphc.org
Chair

The Chair coordinates with the Executive Committee to provide direction and leadership for HPC projects and initiatives. He/She shall act as chair over all Coalition meetings and develop direction for the Coalition meeting agendas while ensuring they are representative of the Committee membership. It is the duty of the Chair to encourage participation of all disciplines during discussion and on subcommittees.

The current Chair is Tina Wright, twright@massleague.org, Massachusetts League of Community Health Centers

Co-Chair

The Co-Chair shall perform the duties of the Chairperson in their absence. The Co-Chair may also serve as the liaison to outside agencies and perform other duties as needed in coordination with the chair.

The current Co-Chair is Steve McHugh, mchugh@bostonems.org, Boston EMS

Boston HPC Manager

This is a standing position filled by a member of the Sponsoring Organization, OPHP. The Boston HPC manager serves as the liaison to the Executive Committee and coordinates communications for the Committee across jurisdictions. This individual serves as the initial point of contact for the Coalition, addressing and direction inquiries and concerns and provides logistical and administrative support for committee meetings, including meeting documents/material and voting.

The current HPC Manager is Janine Barros, jbarros@bphc.org

to return to the top of the page